People

  • Chemistry


    K. L. Sebastian
    Professor
    sebastian@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.K.V.Govindan Kutty

    Professor
    Head,Materials Chemistry Division(Retd)
    IGCAR Kalpakkam
    kvg@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.A. Padmesh
    Asst. Professor
    padmesh@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Debarati Chatterjee
    Asst. Professor IIT Palakkad
    debarati@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Dinesh Jagadeesan
    Asst. Professor IIT Palakkad
    d.jagadeesan@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Mintu Porel
    Asst. Professor IIT Palakkad
    mintu@iitpkd.ac.in
    Civil Engineering


    Prof.M.S.Mathews

    Professor
    mathews@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.MV.Anil Kumar
    Asst.Professor
    anil@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.M.Madhu Karthik
    Asst.Professor
    madhu@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.T.K.Sudheesh
    Asst.Professor
    sudheesh@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Athira P
    Asst.Professor
    athira@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Divya P V
    Asst.Professor
    divyapv@iitpkd.ac.in
    Computer Science & Engineering


    Prof. Piyush P Kurur
    Associate Professor
    ppk@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Jasine Babu
    Asst.Professor
    jasine@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Deepak Rajendraprasad
    Asst.Professor
    deepak@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Sahely Bhadra
    Asst.Professor
    sahely@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Mrinal Kanti Das
    Asst.Professor
    mrinal@iitpkd.ac.in
    Electrical Engineering


    Prof.Vinod A Prasad
    Professor( Joining Soon)


    Dr.Arvind Ajoy
    Asst.Professor
    arvindajoy@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Swaroop Sahoo
    Asst.Professor
    swaroop@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.Arun Rahul S
    Asst.Professor
    earunrahul@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Revathy Padmanabhan
    Asst. Professor
    revathyp@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Lakshmi Narasimhan Theagarajan
    Asst. Professor



    Dr. Venkata Vanukuru
    Adjunct Faculty
    Senior Member Technical Staff
    GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Bangalore
    Mathematics


    Dr.C.R.Jayanarayanan
    Asst.Professor
    crjayan@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr.K.Lakshmi Sankar
    Asst.Professor
    lakshmi@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Sarath Sasi
    Asst.Professor
    sarath@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. G. P. Balakumar
    Asst.Professor
    gpbalakumar@iitpkd.ac.in
    Mechanical Engineering


    Prof. Job Kurian
    Professor
    kurian@iitpkd.ac.in


    Prof. Pramod S Mehta
    Professor
    psmehta@iitpkd.ac.in


    Prof. T .K.Krishna Kumar
    Professor(Retd),
    Govt.Engg.College,Trichur


    Dr. Sunil Kumar Arolla
    Asst. Professor
    skarolla@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Vara Naga Surendra Kamadi
    Asst. Professor
    kvns@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. D. Chakradhar
    Asst. Professor
    chakradhar@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Krishna Seshagiri
    Asst. Professor
    krishna.s@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. D Kesavan
    Asst. Professor
    kesavan@iitpkd.ac.in
    Physics


    Prof.P B Sunil Kumar
    Director
    sunil@iitpkd.ac.in


    Prof. S Kasiviswanath
    Professor
    kasi@iitpkd.ac.in


    Prof. M.C Valsa Kumar
    Professor
    Scientist-H(Retd)
    Outstanding Scientist
    IGCAAR, Kalpakkam
    valsa@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Uma Divakaran
    Assistant Professor
    uma@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Jayakumar Balakrishnan
    Assistant Professor
    jayakumar@iitpkd.ac.in
    Humanties


    Dr. Shalina Susan Mathew
    Assistant Professor
    shalina@iitpkd.ac.in


    Dr. Anoop George
    Assistant Professor
    anoop@iitpkd.ac.in
  • Prof.P. B. Sunil Kumar
    Director
    director@iitpkd.ac.in
    Prof.Job Kurian
    Dean (Administration) and Registrar-in-Charge
    deanadmn@iitpkd.ac.in
    Prof.S. Kasiviswanathan
    Dean,Academics
    deanacad@iitpkd.ac.in
    Prof.M. S. Mathews
    Dean, International Relations & Planning
    deanirp@iitpkd.ac.in
    Prof.K.L.Sebastian
    Dean,Research&Development
    deanresearch@iitpkd.ac.in
    Prof.M. C. Valsa Kumar
    Dean, Students’ Affairs
    deanstudents@iitpkd.ac.in
    Mr.K.Madhavan Unni
    Advisor, Administration
    unni@iitpkd.ac.in
    Mr.P.SREENATHAN
    Advisor,Finance
    sreenathan@iitpkd.ac.in
    Mr.A. Aundeeswaran
    Advisor(Engineering Consultant)
    aaeswaran@iitpkd.ac.in
  • IIT Palakkad offers B.Tech programme in four branches: Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. The yearly student intake is 120, equally distributed in all four branches. The total number of registered students at present is 218 with 207 boys and 11 girls. The students come from different parts of the country, providing a truly cosmopolitan and multicultural environment. The demography of admitted students, the category and branch wise distribution are shown respectively in the following.

    Statistics-1

    Statewise student distribution




  • Raj Kumar Manna

    Research Scholar-Physics(IITM)



    Sachin K
    Research Scholar-Physics(IITM)



    Sandeep Mathew

    Research Scholar-Physics(IITM)

    Sreejith K P
    Computer Science & Engg.


    Veena Prabhakaran
    Computer Science & Engg.

    Jijomon CM
    Electrical Engineering

    Greeshma Nadh
    Electrical Engineering

    Anuja Menokey
    Electrical Engineering

    Rakesh R
    Mechanical Engineering

    Deepu Benson
    Computer Science & Engg.

    Sreejith Siju
    Mathematics

    Siji S Saju
    Physics

    Rohit Rajendran
    Civil Engineering

    Revathy B S
    Physics

    Raghuram T R
    Electrical Engineering

    Navaneethakrishnan
    Mechanical Engineering

    Diljith T
    Physics

    Aparna G Nair
    Chemistry

    Anumol Joseph
    Mathematics

    Alpha Lukose
    Civil Engineering

    Aayillia K Jayasidhan
    Civil Engineering

    Aathira Murali
    Physics

    Surajit Dey
    MS in Civil Engineering

    Rekha S S
    MS in Electrical Engineering

    Neeraj C R
    MS in Civil Engineering

    K C Kalam Aswathy
    MS in Civil Engineering

    Arghadeep Hazra
    MS in Electrical Engineering

  • Mr.Balachandran Madhavan
    Consultant
    Engineering Works Dept.

    Mr. S Samuel
    Advisor, Student matters

    Mr.Anandan Iyer
    Academic Section


    Dr. Abdul Salam
    Counselor

    Ms. Darsana V Nair
    Junior Assistant

    Ms.Thenmozhi N
    Junior Assistant

    Mr.Shailesh Kumar
    Senior Professional
    Assistant (Library)

    Mr.Vineesh Kumaran
    Junior Engineer

    Ms.Rukshana Hassen
    Senior Professional
    Assistant (Library)

    Mr. Biju K V
    System Administrator

    Mr. Soju Francis
    Junior Technical Supdt.

    Ms. Geetha A
    Junior Assistant

    Mr. Anto Jidhin D
    Junior Assistant

    Mr. Daniel Jerald M
    Senior Project Assistant

    Mr. Rahul P
    Senior Project Assistant

    Mr. Muralidharan A
    Project Asst.
    /Guest House Care Taker

    Mr. A R Aromal
    Attendant

    Mr. Mafeeq W
    Attendant

    Ms. Thasnin Harish CM
    Junior Assistant

    Ms.Jiji M
    Junior Technician
    Chemistry

    Ms.Lidhiyal Leena A
    Junior Technician
    Physics

    Mr. Pinku Sebastian
    JTS Electrical

    Mr. Vinu D
    JTS, Mechanical

    Ms.Krishnapriya P
    Junior Assistant

    Mr.Ganesh
    Junior Technician
    Mechanical

    Mr.Visant P V
    JTS
    Mechanical

    Ms. Susama Bera
    Hostel Manager

    Mr.Ananthu Sasikumar
    Junior Technician
    Electrical

  • Harikrishnan M G
    Chemistry

    KP Mahima Sarada
    Civil Engineering

    Sreejesh K
    Mathematics

    Lijo M Jose
    Computer Science and Engineering

    Bhagya Vijayan
    Computer Science and Engineering

    Archana S M
    Computer Science and Engineering

    Sumitha Das
    Physics

    Sangeetha R S
    Electrical Engineering

    Harsha KP
    Civil Engineering

    Harikrishnan S
    Electrical Engineering

    Asish Chandran
    Electrical Engineering

    Gayathri M
    Electrical Engineering